What Happens To A Discord Server If The Owner Is Deleted?

Does leaving a discord server delete your messages?

The only times your messages are all deleted are either when they’re deleted individually (by you or a user with sufficient permissions), or when you’re banned and the user banning you decides to delete all of your messages at once.

….

What happens when a discord account is deleted?

When you delete your account, Discord anonymizes messages from you by renaming them with “Deleted User.” The messages you’ve sent remain, preserving the flow of both group conversations and direct private messages.

Can you kick the owner of a discord server?

As others have mentioned, there’s no way for you to just take a discord server. The owner of a server can’t be kicked from their own server because the owner is highest rank. But if the owner transferred the ownership, the action can’t be undone. You can only start a new server and rebuild it.

Can admins delete discord servers?

If you are the owner of a server you can ban/kick members, manage roles, delete messages, change the server icon, change the server name, create channels, delete channels, mute members in voice channels, add emotes to the server and a lot more. You should create a test server to see all the features an owner/admin has.

Can admins kick other admins?

Though you can only manage users of roles below the highest role, so admins can’t kick/ban other admins, unless those admin rights come from a role below your admin role.

Can a discord server owner be banned?

What should happen is: when you block a user, they’re automatically on the ban list of the server you invented. When you transfer ownership to another user, they have the option to whether or not the people you blocked should be unbanned or not at anytime.

How do I know if a discord Server is deleted?

Can you tell if a Discord server was deleted? Only by the fact it isn’t there any more. If a server disappears from your server list and you cannot find it in search, it has likely been deleted. If it disappears from your server list but still appears in search, you may just have been kicked and/or banned.

Who owned discord?

Jason CitronDiscord’s founders CEO Jason Citron, 35, bearded and bespectacled, and Stan Vishnevskiy, 31, the scruffy-faced chief technology officer, willingly admit to missteps through Discord’s first few years.

Is discord safe from hackers?

The application itself is safe from hackers but as a user, you are not. If you’re afraid of being hacked, don’t open anything that might lead you outside of Discord. Don’t open links that you don’t know, don’t add strange bots, and don’t give out any personal information. … How do I fast create a discord server?

Can a discord server have two owners?

You can only have one real “Owner” of a server. … However, giving the Administrator permission to a user will basically give them all permissions that an Owner has.

What happens to a discord server if the owner is banned?

If you got banned for something within a Discord server that you own, then the Discord server will be deleted. However, if the reason you were banned was outside of that particular server, the server will not be deleted and anyone with Moderator/Administrator permissions will be able to continue the server.

Do discord servers get deleted?

No discord doesn’t delete inactive servers. … The server will simply have no owner, but it wouldn’t get removed till all the members left the server. Deletion of an account would be impossible because prior to deletion the owner is forced to transfer ownership of all servers.

Can you restore a deleted discord account?

Restoring your account First, login on the desktop or browser app, and you should get a dialog box letting you know your account is pending deletion: All you have to do now is click Restore Account and your account will be restored and you’ll be back in your account!

Does discord delete inactive accounts?

No, Discord does not delete inactive accounts, nor does it mark them in any way. … But otherwise discord won’t delete the account on you unless you break the Terms of Service or request it yourself.